Three KMUTT Faculty Members Won the National Research Council AwardsPosted on February 15, 2013

On February 2, 2013 at Impact Forum, Muang Thong Thani, The Office of National Research Council (NRCT) granted the National Research Council Awards, namely: outstanding national researcher awards, research awards and thesis awards for the year 2012 together with the Innovation Awards for the year 2013.   This ceremony was presided over by His Excellency Dr. Suraphong Tovichakchaikul, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs as the chairman of The National Research Council.


Three KMUTT faculty members were granted these prestigious awards:

Associate Professor Dr. Sakamon Devahastin won an outstanding national researcher award in the field of engineering and industrial research.  His expertise includes drying of foods and biomaterials, processing and characterization of food biomaterials, mathematical modeling, and particulate systems.

Dr. Worachart  Wanawong won for the best thesis in the field of physical sciences and mathematics for his research study entitled, “A Study of Wave Behavior as a Result of Typhoon in South China Sea by Means of Numerical Model”.

Associate Professor Dr. Surachai Suksakunchai and his team won an award for the study entitled, “Dual Language Book for Promoting Reading of Hearing Impairment Students Using Sign Language”.

Associate Professor Dr. Sakarindr Bhumiratana, the KMUTT president, also attended this ceremony to congratulate the KMUTT award winners.