One of Our Famous Projects

Labs & Facilities

5 clusters of research areas are broken down into multi-disciplinary labs.

Commencing on 2007, KMUTT declares a new roadmap for research area and set forth multidisciplinary research/ research and development cluster which expert and specialize in the following 5 research areas.

  1. Institute of Materials Sciences and Engineering Research – IMSER
  2. Earth Systems Science-ESS 
  3. Indoor Air Quality and Energy Management – IAQE
  4. Bioscience and Bioengineering- BSBE
  5. Policy Research Cluster

KMUTT also supports such faculties to operate their own research areas following to the Core Capability. Those research areas and laboratories exemplify, in alphabet letter, as follows:

View more at

Research instruments are fully acquired in such laboratories among the cluster for mutual benefits. Here are some qualitative instruments.

Differential Scanning Calorimeter (DSC)
Dynamic Headspace Gas Chromatography-Mass Spectrometry (GC-MS)
Dynamic Mechanical Analysis (DMA / DTA)
Surface Area and Porosity meter Analyzer
Thermal Cycling Testing Machine
Thermo gravimetric Analyzer (TGA)
Wavelength-Dispersive X-ray Fluorescence Spectrometer

View more at